Sports 56 WHBlog Q

July 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Eli Savoie @ 2:51 pm

As many of you may know, I broke a bone in my elbow last week playing kickball. Yes, that’s right I hurt myself playing kickball, go ahead and laugh. Anyway, with my right arm in a big brace it’s not easy to type, but I had to post a few things.

First, if you haven’t seen this commercial yet, you have to check it out. Very creative and funny. I always see it during Cardinal games on Fox Sports Midwest.

I can’t believe this story from Gary Parrish at cbssports.com. I have always had a great deal of respect for LeBron and I think he handles most things extremely well, but this incident makes him look extremely childish and if the people at Nike don’t turn over the video, this will be a PR nightmare for LeBron and Nike.

Here is a great picture someone put together.

lebron

A lot of people have asked me what I think about the Grizzlies trade for Zach Randolph. I’ll say this, I would have rather had one of the other free agent power forwards, but Randolph is not a terrible alternative. Of all the power forwards that were available he is the best scorer and this team desperately needed someone to score on the block. He can be a little bit of a knucklehead, but if he has his head screwed on straight, I know that’s asking a lot, he could be a nice addition. He doesn’t play any defense, but they just drafted a bunch of defenders. At some point you have to be able to score the ball, and Randolph definitely adds another option on the offensive end. Let’s give him a chance and see how this works out.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

