Sports 56 WHBlog Q

September 10, 2008

Ramblings

Thoughts I’ve had while laughing at all the fantasy football owners that drafted Tom Brady(I laugh just because I’m not one of them.)

If you’re looking for women’s hockey players, don’t look in Bulgaria. Their women’s hockey team may be the worst team of any kind in the history of sports. How do you lose a hockey game 82-0?

It’s a good thing Randy Shannon wasn’t coaching the Bulgarians, he certainly would have been upset with the Slovakians for running up the score. Hey Randy, here’s an idea, have your defense stop the Gators. Also, coaches like to cover the spread in games to make their betting boosters happy, and don’t act like you don’t know that goes on. Florida needed a field goal to cover the spread and they kicked it, I have no problem with that. I know people hate to admit that lines and betting come into play in situations like this, but if you don’t think they do, you’re crazy.

MTR would like to thank SOTC for posting the picture of future first lady Brittney Spears. Brittney is back and looking great once again. I just hope she realizes I was there supporting her through all the tough times. When everyone else was making fun of her, I had her back the entire time and she owes me.

Americans can all rejoice now, Lance Armstrong is officially coming back. The man once voted a top 25 American of all time, will be riding again and aren’t we all better because of it? You can find my tribute to Lance from today’s show here.

I have never been a big fan of Vince Young as an NFL quarterback, but that was because of his physical ability. It is now becoming clear that Young lacks the mental skills for the position also. First he didn’t seem to want to go back in Sunday’s game after throwing an interception, then there was a weird episode Monday night. Now, his mom has come out to ask for love and support to make her son a happy person. Dude, Vince, you are an NFL quarterback, you really need to tell your mom not to come to your rescue in the media, it makes you look very weak. After all of this, it has become even more clear that the Titans made a bad choice when they chose Young.

If you’re not watching “America’s Toughest Jobs,” you should be. It is really enlightening to see what some people do on a daily basis in order to make a living. I admit I had no idea that people were still working as gold miners until I saw it on the show.

I also have to agree with SOTC on Neal Boyd as the favorite to win “America’s Got Talent.” The guy is amazing and you can’t help but like the guy. Also on the “America’s Got Talent” front, I love the Zooperstars when they come to AutoZone Park or FedExForum, but they have no business at all in the top 20 of a nationwide talent search. If they advance to the top 10, it is a joke.

For my thoughts on the week in college football and the NFL, visit my personal blog at www.elisavoie.com

Thanks, I’ll talk to you later.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

